Tennis: Wimbledon Tickets

7 04 2013

The Tennis Section is delighted to be able to offer to members (for purchase at face value) tickets for the Wimbledon Championships commencing Monday 25 June 2013 and concluding Sunday 7 July 2013. The tickets are sold in pairs. This year we have received an excellent ticket allocation which is an increase on previous years as follows:

1. 2 x tickets for Monday 24 June 2013 – court 2 (£36 each)
2. 2 x tickets for Wednesday 26 June 2013 – centre court (£58 each)
3. 2 x tickets for Wednesday 26 June 2013 – court 1 (£49 each)
4. 2 x tickets for Thursday 27 June 2013 – court 2 (£43 each)
5. 2 x tickets for Friday 28 June 2013 – court 1 (£60 each)
6. 2 x tickets for Saturday 29 June 2013 – court 2 (£51 each)
7. 2 x tickets for Monday 1 July 2013 – court 1 (£67 each)
8. 2 x tickets for Saturday 6 July 2013 – centre court (£112 each)

The allocation of the tickets will be decided by ballot and there are two conditions of entry into the ballot:-

1. Must be members of Dumfries Sports Club.
2. Must be members of British Tennis by 15th April 2013.

British Tennis membership is available from www.lta.org.uk/membership. It is free to join.

Those wishing to take part in the ballot must let Lister McKiddie know by 6.30 pm on Monday 15th April 2013 and the Ballot will take place later that evening at Tennis Club night.

All those interested in applying for tickets should either e-mail lister.mckiddie@walker-sharpe.co.uk or text him on 07921825712.

Tennis Committee

Advertisements

Actions

Information