Tennis: Wimbledon Tickets

3 04 2014

The Tennis Section is delighted to be able to offer to members (for purchase at face value) tickets for the Wimbledon Championships commencing Monday 23 June 2014 and concluding Sunday 6 July 2014. The tickets are sold in pairs. Again we have received an excellent ticket allocation.
1. Tuesday, 24 June – centre;
2. Wednesday, 25 June – court 1;
3. Thursday, 26 June – court 1;
4. Monday, 30 June – centre;
5. Tuesday 1 July – centre;
6. Thursday 3 July – court 1;
7. Friday 4 July – court 1.
The allocation of the tickets will be decided by ballot and there are two conditions of entry into the ballot:-
1. Must be members of Dumfries Sports Club.
2. Must be members of British Tennis by April 2014.

British Tennis membership is available from https://www.lta.org.uk/Members/Join/. It is free to join.
Those wishing to take part in the ballot must let Lister McKiddie know by 4.30 pm on Monday 7th April 2014 and the Ballot will take place later that evening at Tennis Club night.
There is a change to the system of payment and distribution of tickets this year. We advise the LTA of the winners. The LTA will then contact the winners by email or post and tickets will be paid for over the phone or via the website. You will have 14 days from the LTA contact to make payment. If payment is not made someone else in the club will automatically get the opportunity of purchasing the tickets. Therefore you should ensure that your LTA details for you are up to date, you should be able to access these on the LTA website and please check your address and email address. You will get more information on Wimbledon if you go on the LTA website.
All those interested in applying for tickets should either e-mail lister.mckiddie@walker-sharpe.co.uk or text him on 07921825712.
Tennis Committee

Advertisements

Actions

Information