Squash awards night

4 07 2008

The annual awards presentations were held recently at the Nunholm courts.

The first division champions were the Backswing team of John Glendinning (capt), Graeme Fraser, Gary McKean, Andrew Morrow, Les Harkness and Lister McKiddie.

Second division champions were NFU represented by John Thin (capt), Denis Culton, Geoff Dean, Gary McCaullay, Joe Corbett and Roger McMeekin.

Player of the year (1st div) was Jim Scriven, while Chris Bellwood won the second division award but was unable to attend the ceremony.

Iain Murray from sponsors John Henderson and Sons (Solicitors and Estate Agents) presented the awards and the league once again thank them for their continued support.

Dumfries and Galloway Standard



%d bloggers like this: